Time’s Up!

September 17, 2008 at 10:06 pm (Uncategorized)

Ok, still going through my digital pictures.  I have been going to Southern California in Jan or Feb every year for 4 years in a row now.  It started with attending CKU at Anaheim in 2005.  After the CKU and later CHAs, I would visit my best friend, Neng, and high school barkada/girlfriends.  Lucky enough because most of them live in Southern CA.  

So, this year after attending the Winter CHA, I thought I’d teach them scrapbooking.  Aside from Neng, my other friends do not scrapbook.  Since most of them are the practical types, I figured to get them hooked with an altered project.

Neng introduced me to BIG LOTS a few years back and boy, do I love this store!  I went to BIG LOTS after the second (or was it third?) day of CHA and just rummaged thru the items there and lo and behold!  CLOCKS for $3.50 each!  I was thrilled to find them and they only had 7 so I took all of them.  I started looking around for embellishments in their crafts aisle.  I also found some ricracs and snagged those, too. 

I then went straight to Target (my other favorite–we don’t have Target in Hawaii) and scrounged the scrapbook aisle and found some papers, felt ribbons, and other embellishments.  Okay, we’re in business.  So, here’s the barkada at work…

here they are with their clocks!  I’m soooo proud of my students!  LOL! 

I got the nicest clock!

I got the nicest clock!

Acting S-I-L-L-Y!

Acting S-I-L-L-Y!

Me, Zette, Frida, Mai, Agnes, Adelene, Neng, and Dette

L-R: Me, Zette, Frida, Mai, Agnes, Adelene, Neng, and Dette

And here are their clocks…pretty good for first-timers, huh?  🙂

That’s it for now.  It’s getting late and I’m tired.  Time to sleep.  Goodnight!  🙂 Zzzzzzzz….

2 Comments

  1. Gracie said,

    I miss Target & Big Lots and Michael’s too! Sometimes you can find some scrapbook stuff at Big Lots too for a very cheap price. Sana atin murin makanita keni Pinas. I love the craft stores in California. But nothing still beats the P100 clocks in the Philippines. Hehe. Sometimes atin pa cha P50! Glad to know you’ve spread the scrap bug with your other friends din. I’m sure sooner or later they’ll be scrap addicts like us here. Lol. 🙂

  2. scrappylife said,

    CHA na CHA na ako!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

