You’re invited…

March 21, 2009 at 12:01 am (Uncategorized)

Jian’s having a slumber party to celebrate her 13th birthday with a few classmates and friends. So, I figured, just tell them to come to the hotel, right? Well, these girls are spoiled because they wanted invites to show their parents. I’m not truly sure, though.  I think they just wanted me to make the invites–again!   You see, for as long as I remember I have been making Jian’s invites…don’t ask me where they are now…I’ve lost most of them from all the moving around of boxes and things in the house. Maybe I’ll find them again when I move things around–yet again! LOL! 😀

Jian asked these colors for her 13th birthday…scared me a bit…these would be colors I’ll pick, but didn’t think she’ll like these “older” colors for her 13th Birthday invites.  Anyway, here they is!!! hehehe 😀

cimg03402

 

cimg0338_edited-11

Very easy invites to make.  I think I spent less than 1 hour to finish 9 of these babies.  I used Bazzill cardstocks, black colorbox ink pad, Memories white ink pad, Micron 03 black pen, 1/4 tape adhesive, CTMH Slumber stamp set, and red fringe ribbon.  The red cardstock measures 3 1/4 x 7 3/4.  Black cardstock measured 4×12.  I folded the black cardstock with the “pocket” measuring 4×4.  I adhered the sides with the tape adhesive to form a pocket.  Stuck the fringe ribbon on the front of the pocket, stamped the bed stamp with the white inkpad.  On the red cardstock, I stamped the pillow using white inkpad and used black ink for the rest of the word stamps.  Pretty easy, huh?  😀  Yeah, these are my type of projects, fast and easy to create.  🙂

1 Comment

  1. tna said,

    very nice invites jian 🙂 happy birthday 😀

Leave a Reply

